Top Page > Izu Islands area

Izu Islands area

Izu Islands Izu Islands

The Izu Islands consist of nine islands: Oshima, Toshima, Niijima, Shikinejima, Kozushima, Miyakejima, Mikurashima, Hachijojima, and Aogashima. Oshima Island is the closest to central Tokyo (about 120 km away), while Aogashima Island is the farthest (about 358 km away). When visiting each of the Izu Islands, it is generally accessible by boat, but when going to Hachijojima Island, it is convenient to take a 55-minute flight from Haneda Airport. The islands have a series of moving and inspiring scenery such as the blue and clear sea of islands in the Pacific Ocean, the thick and green subtropical forest, and the starry sky.

Tourist spots in the surrounding area

Tourist Information Desk in the surrounding area

About the service icon
About the service icon


  • Wi-Fi spot
  • PC use
  • Wi-Fi rental
  • SIM card available
  • Arrangement of various tickets
  • Arrangement of trips/accommodations
  • Souvenir sales
  • Baggage deposit/delivery
  • Cultural experience workshop/tours
  • ATM
  • Money exchange
  • Power source available
  • Accessible facility for disabled people
  • WC
  • Nursing room
  • Prayer room
  • Smoking room
  • Open

Search for Tourist Information Desk


Top of page